I did it! Wait.. Where’s my ship?!

I finally made it up to 0.0, the final frontier, of carebearing!

Anyway, I had an early start and decided to not wait fr someone to guide me through as protection like people said they would, and instead went in head first in my little caldari shuttle. Luckily the alliance’s space is only a matter of jumps away and there’s usually a friendly gatecamp on the way in so it’s not too worrying. Then you go through a jumpbridge and voila! Your in the alliances main base.

Now, to get to the outpost and get the ship i asked to be sent up for me. Aw shit! So I ask around to see if anyone’s seen the guy I gave it to 2 days ago. Then the CEO comes on and I ask him if he can grab it from the corp hangar he says he will but he’s about 20 jumps down in Pashanai because that was the corps old hangout, but now we’ve all been ordered up to 0.0 to get the killboard stats up. In the end I’m still waiting for whoever to deliver my myrmidon so I can do some ratting and feel secure about gankers and officer spawns.

In the absence of my myrmidon, and the consequent banning of going into high-sec because of the current wars we have on, I buy a vexor, some armour hardeners, a repairer, afterburner and some cap boosters, I go into a belt and try to kill 2 battleships and 3 cruisers. In the end it takes me so long to kill the BSs and 1 cruiser with 3 warden sentry drones, that the battleships respawn on me. The actual setup is pretty solid as it can tank that spawn but its too slow to have the repairer working on a burst basis so there re cap issues. Major cap issues as I cant carry enough cap booster 800s. After killing most of the spawn I have to log off and that was pretty much the whole story.

If I had the money I could easily make with my myrmidon if I had it, (yes I’m looking at you!), I could probably afford to lose some ships in PVP combat and get he killboard stats up for Bret, which he will be pleased about so we don’t get kicked from the alliance.

Tomovoni

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

